Saturday9th October 2021

4:00 pm


Conclusion concert

Works from Mendelssohn Bartholdy, Beethoven and Schubert

performed by

Prof. Rolf-Dieter Arens (piano)
Orchestra of Sinfonischer Musikverein Leipzig e. V.
Conductor: Frank Lehmann

Ludwig van Beethoven – Overture to the ballet «The Creatures of Prometheus» Op. 43
Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy – Piano Concerto No. 2 in D minor, Op. 40
Franz Schubert – Symphony No. 3 in D major (D 200)